How Quickly We Tumble Down the Rabbit Hole

February 13th was my last post.  Valentine’s Day was somewhat disappointing.

Mental Side Note [They say, “Lower your expectations and you will not be disappointed”.   I want to disagree.  Then again what does it really mean?  If we lower our expectation are we not ultimately lowering our own expectation?  We don’t just lower the expectation of the people around us but also of one self.  If we lower our expectation are we still able to live life at its fullest? Is it not better to try and fail then not to have tried in the first place? ]

Then I started coming down with a cold which did indeed take everything out of me.  I spend days in bed.  Not so sure what really kept me in bed for all these days was it the cold or was it the disappointment, probably a combination of both.

I started getting back in to the functional realm. Still getting up in the morning with a sore throat and a voice sounding like grinding stone on chalkboard doesn’t make for a fun day ahead. So I fully embraced my self-pity and happily and ineffectually muddled away, till today.

I read this blog post and it snapped be back into reality it made me realize my pain and disappointment I had experience in the last few weeks is nothing compared the burdens others have to carry.

2 thoughts on “How Quickly We Tumble Down the Rabbit Hole

  1. Was wondering were you okay. Glad you posted something. Sorry to hear things have been rough for you. Same for me as well. Just gotta keep trying to move forward.

Comments are closed.